On Thursday the 23rd of June 2016, the United Kingdom held a referendum to gauge public opinion on the country’s continued membership of the European Union. The intense atmosphere was captured by the illustration community, providing both commentary before the ballot and reactions to the result.

Philip Dennis


Lucille Clerc  lucilleclerc.com
LucilleClerk


John Bond iamjohnbond.com
JohnBond1
JohnBond2


Aart-Jan Venema aartjanvenema.com
AartJan1
 
AartJan2


Alice Stevenson alicestevenson.com
ALICE


Lauren Humphrey lauren-mh.tumblr.com
LaurenHumphreys


 Alec Doherty alecdoherty.com
ALECDOHERTY


Matthew the Horse matthewthehorse.co.uk
MTH1


James D. Wilson jambonbon.comJamesDWilson


Nate Kitch natekitch.com
NateKitch_COMMENT_160617


Dan Woodger danwoodger.com
DanWoodger


Matthew the Horse matthewthehorse.co.uk
MTH2


Gizem Vural gizemvural.net
GizemVural-2


John Devolle johndevolle.co.uk
JohnDevolle


Rob Hodgson robhodgson.com
RobHodgson


Kyle Platts kyleplatts.com
Kyle-Platts_EU_AW


Hannah Warren hannahwarren.com
HannahWarren


Alex Barrow alexbarrow.co.uk
AlexBarrow1 AlexBarrow2


Sam Peet sampeet.com
SamPeet


Hattie Stewart hattiestewart.com
Hattie


Timothy Hunt ficklefate.co.uk
TimHunt


Mitch Blunt mitchblunt.com
Print


 
reposted courtesy of http://apeonthemoon.com/
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment